Buhari appoints new EFCC board members, Ekpungu as Secretary.

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed new board members to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The President also announced the approval of George Abang Ekpungu as the Secretary of the Commission.

This was revealed in a statement by Dr Umar Gwandu, the Special Assistant on Media and Public Relations to the Minister of Justice, on Monday in Abuja.

The appointment of the new board members and the secretary is for a tenure of 5 years.

The  Board Members appointed are:

  • Luqman Muhammad (South-South)
  • Anyimba Adaeze (South East)
  • Alhaji Kola Raheem Adesina (North Central)
  • Alhaji Yahya Muhammad (North East)

The President ordered that the names be forwarded to the Senate for confirmation.

About admin

Check Also

Deborah Samuel; Nigerians reacts as TVC Television change the narrative of Sokoto lynching.

Television continental has been heavily criticised by Nigerians online as they change the narratives of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.